June Whispers // my birthday + a reading slump + avatar, the last air bender

June...honestly went way too fast I didn't even realise it was the end of June and now it's July Anyways, this was a pretty uneventful month since we're all still social distancing! 🌻BOOKS🌻 (all hyperlinks take you to my Goodreads review!) I read 16 books in May!! And then in June, I read a measly… Continue reading June Whispers // my birthday + a reading slump + avatar, the last air bender

4 Reasons The Devouring Gray became one of my most disappointing reads of 2019! (ft. boring characters and my salty rants)

One of the saddest feelings a bookworm can experience is when a very anticipated release becomes on of your least favourite books. And that's precisely what happened with The Devouring Gray by Christine Lynn Herman. This was pitched as perfect for fans of Stranger Things & The Raven Boys. I LOVE BOTH OF THOSE THINGS… Continue reading 4 Reasons The Devouring Gray became one of my most disappointing reads of 2019! (ft. boring characters and my salty rants)

jealousy in the book blogging community!! (yikes)

One of the main thing that always makes me want to leave the blogosphere and take a break from it is jealousy. Every time I come back to this internet space, I always remember why I leave in the first place. Because I feel inadequate; my stats, the number of books I own, how much… Continue reading jealousy in the book blogging community!! (yikes)

My Favourite Romantic Relationships in YA (I will go down with these ships!!)

As much as I like talking about platonic friendships, I am TRASH for a good romance. And if you haven't guessed by the title, I'm going to be talking my top five favourite ships and why I love them SO MUCH! Warning: CAPS LOCK OVERLOAD AHEAD. note: For each book I mention, there will be… Continue reading My Favourite Romantic Relationships in YA (I will go down with these ships!!)

Caraval and Legendary by Stephanie Garber // Are they worth the hype?!

If you haven't heard of Caraval in your life, then, where have you been? It was one of the hottest YA releases out there last year and EVERYONE was reading it. Apart from me. I only managed to read a copy this year and finally join in the hype, which had died down a lot,… Continue reading Caraval and Legendary by Stephanie Garber // Are they worth the hype?!

June Whispers // Everything’s fine! Uh, No it’s not actually; a reading slump, procastination, and being an overall exhausted mess™

June was literally such an overwhelming month. Some of it was super fun!! Most of it was SUPER tiring!! A lot of it was literally torturing!! And did I mention it was SO tiring? Agh, I'm SO TIRED. I probably should be doing about 9 homeworks right now but honestly, I just need to calm… Continue reading June Whispers // Everything’s fine! Uh, No it’s not actually; a reading slump, procastination, and being an overall exhausted mess™

The Mid-Year Book Freak Out Tag // New releases, 2018 = rubbish reading year, and beautiful book covers!

the fact that it is ALREADY THE MIDDLE OF 2018!! YES!! I AM FREAKING OUT!! All those books I STILL haven't read?? FREAKING OUT. All the bad things I've done this year? FREAKING OUT. That chocolate cake right there? FREAKING OUT. I also did this post last year and you can check that out right… Continue reading The Mid-Year Book Freak Out Tag // New releases, 2018 = rubbish reading year, and beautiful book covers!

BLOG TOUR REVIEW: A Thousand Perfect Notes by CG Drews // Cake, Music and excuse the pun, PERFECTION + a smol interview!!

Today's post will feature 1) cake 2) fangirling and 3) a very special book dragon! As you can image, I am SUPER excited!! I probably gave everything away from the title, OOPS. But let's pretend everything here is one huge surprise party because it is way more fun that way, okay? This is going to… Continue reading BLOG TOUR REVIEW: A Thousand Perfect Notes by CG Drews // Cake, Music and excuse the pun, PERFECTION + a smol interview!!