EXCITING NEWS!!! – Legend Readalong Announcement!!!!

I'm so excited to announce me and some other fabulous people are hosting a readalong! This is my first time doing this (hosting a readalong), and I'm nervous but also SO excited!! This post will serve as an announcement and to give you all the details on how you can join! (also the graphic that… Continue reading EXCITING NEWS!!! – Legend Readalong Announcement!!!!

Advertisements

4 Reasons The Devouring Gray became one of my most disappointing reads of 2019! (ft. boring characters and my salty rants)

One of the saddest feelings a bookworm can experience is when a very anticipated release becomes on of your least favourite books. And that's precisely what happened with The Devouring Gray by Christine Lynn Herman. This was pitched as perfect for fans of Stranger Things & The Raven Boys. I LOVE BOTH OF THOSE THINGS… Continue reading 4 Reasons The Devouring Gray became one of my most disappointing reads of 2019! (ft. boring characters and my salty rants)

jealousy in the book blogging community!! (yikes)

One of the main thing that always makes me want to leave the blogosphere and take a break from it is jealousy. Every time I come back to this internet space, I always remember why I leave in the first place. Because I feel inadequate; my stats, the number of books I own, how much… Continue reading jealousy in the book blogging community!! (yikes)

My Favourite Romantic Relationships in YA (I will go down with these ships!!)

As much as I like talking about platonic friendships, I am TRASH for a good romance. And if you haven't guessed by the title, I'm going to be talking my top five favourite ships and why I love them SO MUCH! Warning: CAPS LOCK OVERLOAD AHEAD. note: For each book I mention, there will be… Continue reading My Favourite Romantic Relationships in YA (I will go down with these ships!!)

Caraval and Legendary by Stephanie Garber // Are they worth the hype?!

If you haven't heard of Caraval in your life, then, where have you been? It was one of the hottest YA releases out there last year and EVERYONE was reading it. Apart from me. I only managed to read a copy this year and finally join in the hype, which had died down a lot,… Continue reading Caraval and Legendary by Stephanie Garber // Are they worth the hype?!

June Whispers // Everything’s fine! Uh, No it’s not actually; a reading slump, procastination, and being an overall exhausted mess™

June was literally such an overwhelming month. Some of it was super fun!! Most of it was SUPER tiring!! A lot of it was literally torturing!! And did I mention it was SO tiring? Agh, I'm SO TIRED. I probably should be doing about 9 homeworks right now but honestly, I just need to calm… Continue reading June Whispers // Everything’s fine! Uh, No it’s not actually; a reading slump, procastination, and being an overall exhausted mess™

The Mid-Year Book Freak Out Tag // New releases, 2018 = rubbish reading year, and beautiful book covers!

So I freak out about a loOOoooOoOoooOoot of things. (like a lot) And the fact that it is ALREADY THE MIDDLE OF 2018!! YES!! I AM FREAKING OUT!! All those books I STILL haven't read?? FREAKING OUT. All the bad things I've done this year? FREAKING OUT. That chocolate cake right there? FREAKING OUT. I… Continue reading The Mid-Year Book Freak Out Tag // New releases, 2018 = rubbish reading year, and beautiful book covers!

BLOG TOUR REVIEW: A Thousand Perfect Notes by CG Drews // Cake, Music and excuse the pun, PERFECTION + a smol interview!!

Today's post will feature 1) cake 2) fangirling and 3) a very special book dragon! As you can image, I am SUPER excited!! I probably gave everything away from the title, OOPS. But let's pretend everything here is one huge surprise party because it is way more fun that way, okay? This is going to… Continue reading BLOG TOUR REVIEW: A Thousand Perfect Notes by CG Drews // Cake, Music and excuse the pun, PERFECTION + a smol interview!!

Whisper Of Reviews // sprinkling the salt, disappointments, but some rare gems.

So honestly I have a lot of books I need to review SO LET'S GO AND DO IT AND JUST REVIEW THEM OKAY. there's not much to say except there are no themes for these books, they are just?? books i want to review and talk to you about!! The Epic Crush Of Genie Lo… Continue reading Whisper Of Reviews // sprinkling the salt, disappointments, but some rare gems.

Sequels I’m DYING for // dig my grave and bury me + all the squeals!

We've all agreed that sequels are extremely terrifying yet also something we bookworms would simply die for. It's like a horror movie THAT YOU CAN'T TEAR YOUR EYES AWAY FROM. Now, when sequels come out a lot of the time we PROCRASTINATE reading them because...worries?! Will it live up to the first book, will it… Continue reading Sequels I’m DYING for // dig my grave and bury me + all the squeals!