4 Reasons The Devouring Gray became one of my most disappointing reads of 2019! (ft. boring characters and my salty rants)

One of the saddest feelings a bookworm can experience is when a very anticipated release becomes on of your least favourite books. And that's precisely what happened with The Devouring Gray by Christine Lynn Herman. This was pitched as perfect for fans of Stranger Things & The Raven Boys. I LOVE BOTH OF THOSE THINGS… Continue reading 4 Reasons The Devouring Gray became one of my most disappointing reads of 2019! (ft. boring characters and my salty rants)

Advertisements

REVIEW: The Boy Who Steals Houses by CG Drews // aka the book that stole my heart!!

So look. Contemporaries and me? We're not exactly best friends. I like contemporaries! I normally give them 3 or 4 stars but they rarely BLOW me away. It takes SO much for me to give contemporaries 5 stars because I'm hardly ever completely impressed with them (which is why i've read like 2 contemporaries this… Continue reading REVIEW: The Boy Who Steals Houses by CG Drews // aka the book that stole my heart!!

March Whispers // Blogging Slump, Reading Slump but hey? I went to Spain!!

The word March begins with M, and you know what else does? Mess. Which is exactly what this month was. You know after the weird catastrophe of February, I thought hey! March is gonna be MY month. Well, I was wrong. Several things happened including me not posting FOR A WHOLE MONTH. I swear, I… Continue reading March Whispers // Blogging Slump, Reading Slump but hey? I went to Spain!!

February Whispers // unusual sunny weather, i procastinate + am a general mess, but Call Down The Hawk has a cover + release date!!

I'm glad that this month is over because it was a mess and I was a mess. I procrastinated endlessly, was stressed 100% of the time, and felt like trash! I'm hoping March will be a little bit better in terms of everything. BOOKS I read 7 books (2346 pages) in February!That's the same amount of… Continue reading February Whispers // unusual sunny weather, i procastinate + am a general mess, but Call Down The Hawk has a cover + release date!!

Are The Cruel Prince & The Wicked King Worth The Hype?? (collab with Kerys!)

As you MIGHT know, I am obsessed with The Folk Of The Air series by Holly Black. Jude and Cardan fill me with so much love I cannot even begin to explain how much they entirely own my heart!!! So in celebration of how much I LOVE these characters (as well as the world, the… Continue reading Are The Cruel Prince & The Wicked King Worth The Hype?? (collab with Kerys!)

jealousy in the book blogging community!! (yikes)

One of the main thing that always makes me want to leave the blogosphere and take a break from it is jealousy. Every time I come back to this internet space, I always remember why I leave in the first place. Because I feel inadequate; my stats, the number of books I own, how much… Continue reading jealousy in the book blogging community!! (yikes)

mini reviews // books with red on the cover edition (poetry, hufflepuffs & I drown in all the genres)

I'm only just realising now that in January I read a fantasy, a thriller, a mystery and a poetry collection! Like...what? I'm branching out into so many different genres lately and I'm lowkey living for it! I've found some new favourites and am mostly enjoying what I'm reading. Normally I just stick to YA FANTASY… Continue reading mini reviews // books with red on the cover edition (poetry, hufflepuffs & I drown in all the genres)

My Favourite Romantic Relationships in YA (I will go down with these ships!!)

As much as I like talking about platonic friendships, I am TRASH for a good romance. And if you haven't guessed by the title, I'm going to be talking my top five favourite ships and why I love them SO MUCH! Warning: CAPS LOCK OVERLOAD AHEAD. note: For each book I mention, there will be… Continue reading My Favourite Romantic Relationships in YA (I will go down with these ships!!)

January Whispers // New Year, Happier Me; Snow, New Blog Design is LIVE, + an AWESOME blog survey for YOU to take!!

Good morning penguins and humans alike, it's time for the first recap of 2019!!! Your fave is back. I mean I haven't been gone for long - I mean, I literally haven't been gonna at all but please kindly shut up because I love being dramatic like a certain character from The Cruel Prince (locke,… Continue reading January Whispers // New Year, Happier Me; Snow, New Blog Design is LIVE, + an AWESOME blog survey for YOU to take!!

Year Of The Asian Reading Challenge // my heart = Asian books, my TBR & signup/update post

Yes, I'm Asian and yes, I love Asian books with my whole heart. When this reading challenge was announced, I knew that I wanted to do it but I was hesitant, because if you've been following me for some time, you'll know that I want 2019 to be stress-free reading-wise. But, peer pressure, exciting reading… Continue reading Year Of The Asian Reading Challenge // my heart = Asian books, my TBR & signup/update post