10 Titles that Describe my Monstrous soul Perfectly #relatable + all the Aesthetics

I HAVE FINALLY GIVEN TO THE PEER PRESSURE of doing memes!

And…I’m doing Top Ten Tuesday. I KNOW. look at me. I’m such a mess. Participating in memes. Oh, the shame.

But seriously, let me just wallow in my tears.

BUT LUCKILY I’m not even following the prompt properly SO I CAN STILL BE UNIQUE.

Today is actually AN EXCITING POST because AESTHETICS + LISTS. Which are like two of my favourite things of ever so just pass me that waffle and ice cream for being such an awesome penguin.

You know you love me.

Long-Divider

1. A Monster Calls 

I AM THE MONSTER. Well, part of my soul is a monster and it CALLS ME. Every night I go around stabbing people and grinning evilly and telling super cool stories. Which is exactly what the monster does in this one…Mostly.

I ALSO MAKE PEOPLE CRY. Just like this book did to me. Also, this book was amazing and beautiful and really short and perfection AND READ IT OKAY.

A E S T H E T I C S :

A Monster Calls.png

Long-Divider2. The Accident Season

Can we just appreciate this title? It’s just like so pretty and like describes the whole book in like 3 words and IT IS VERY CAPTURING. Like you just see this in a bookstore and HEART EYES. Omg, this sounded so mysterious and magical AND THE BOOK LIVES UP TO THAT.

Anyways it is so damned relatable. I AM like the definition of clumsy. My whole life is The Accident Season okay?

A E S T H E T I C S :

The Accident Season.png

Long-Dividertitles #53. The Book Thief

I DON’T STEAL BOOKS OKAY.

I just…I feel this is more…THE BOOK STEALS ME AND MY SOUL AND MY HEART AND MY SANITY.

Also, the book and movie for this is so FABULOUS AND EXCELLENT and read it now. Or you know, watch it. RUDY IS MINE BTW.

A E S T H E T I C S :

The Book Thief.png

Long-Divider

4. The Princess Saves Herself In This One

hahaha. I used to relate to this one BUT NOW, i am QUEEEEENNNNNNN. And like I don’t need saving. I save myself. Also, I really enjoyed this poetry book. It hit home. so. freaking. hard. ALSO AMANDA LOVELACE, the author, RETWEED THIS AESTHETIC. Excuse me while I flail!

A E S T H E T I C S :

Princess

 

Long-Divider

5. The Girl of Ink & Stars

Now I admit this book was very…UM…WELL..haha okay, I didn’t like it that much. But I am made of ink and stars so OBVIOUSLY RELATABLE. I am also made of secrets, blood and ice cream.

A E S T H E T I C S :

The Girl of Ink and Stars.jpg

Long-Divider

6. Strange The Dreamer

This IS ME. I am strange and I am a dreamer. AKA I am Lazlo Strange and don’t fight me on this one okay? I AM MARVELLOUS, and I like socks and I dream about cakes. I am also a little bit magical and love books. SEE THIS TITLE. IS. ME. trust me okay.

A E S T H E T I C S :

Strange The Dreamer.jpg

Long-Divider7. Champion

Because I am the best and always win. Literally, no other explanation needed for this. Also, this aesthetic is really not an aesthetic. Sorry, it looks horrible. Marie Lu does not deserve this trash. *weeps*

A E S T H E T I C S :

Champion.jpg

Long-Divider8. Ink and Bone

Ink = I LOVE TO WRITE

Bone = I am really just a skeleton and all this flesh you see? FAKE. ILLUSIONS.
Wow, I love exposing myself.

Anyways Rachel Caine actually QUOTE TWEETED this when I put this on Twitter! EXCUSE ME WHILE I FLAIL.

A E S T H E T I C S :

Ink and Bone

Long-Divider9. Geek Girl

Plot twwwiissstttt. Yes, really I am a geek. I am a girl. WOW, SHOCKER. I know guys I should’ve told you earlier but I didn’t think it was right. *wipes tears*

A E S T H E T I C S :

geek girl.jpg

Long-Divider10. A Darker Shade of Magic

I AM MAGIC. Look I’m claiming to be SO MANY THINGS IN THIS POST. But I am magic. VERY DARK MAGIC. Don’t mess with me okay. I am secretly Orason.

A E S T H E T I C S :

A darker shade of magic

Let's Whisper

That was really tiring but really fun! I LOVE aesthetic! Which board is your favourite?? Have you read any of these books? Which book title describes YOU perfectly? And you can follow me on Pinterest for more! Link me to your TTTs!

p.s All the pictures are from Pinterest! I’m not claiming them as mine.Ilsa - Edited

57 thoughts on “10 Titles that Describe my Monstrous soul Perfectly #relatable + all the Aesthetics”

  1. so all these aesthetics. . . *dies* THEY’RE SO GORGEOUS I #want them forever *steals them away* OMG THE PRINCESS SAVES HERSELF IN THIS ONE OMG I LOVED THATTTTTTTTTTTTTTT.
    AHHH the ADSOM oneeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee can I have i— OMG I LOVE THEMMMM ❤ ❤

    Like

  2. SO PRETTY!! I love the idea of this post! I think I like the Ink and Bone or The Book Thief aesthetic the best but they’re all stunning ❤

    Like

  3. Your aesthetics are SO PRETTY, I love these so much – the Accident Season one is SO ON POINT?? I feel like you did a great job at representing the book here, it’s so weird and creepy and I love it ahah 🙂 Also.. I have NO idea which book title would describe me?? I’ll have to think about it now, ahah. Great post! 🙂

    Like

    1. AGHAGAH MARRIIIEEEEEE I DON’T EVEN HAVE THE WORDS TO THANK YOU!! And yesss, I love The Accident Season (super creepy) BUT IT WAS SO FREAKY searching up images for the aesthetic as you can imagine XD Hmmm, a book title to describe you?? The Queen of Kindness (that better be a title :))

      Liked by 1 person

  4. ERMEGERD I LOVE ALL OF THESE AESTHETICS. I love the way you did the prompt! You should not be at all ashamed of doing this meme! I think TTT is the least generic meme out there and I do it almost every week, because it gives you total freedom with your own creativity and it can be so fun!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. aaah those aesthetics are AMAZING!!! love them!! I want to read the book thief someday, is it good??
    (heyy, CPC going all right? I don’t think I’ve received any submissions from you yet… if you’re really busy, I understand! ^-^) xo

    Like

      1. you’re welcome!! <3<3 okay, I'll definitely get a copy if I ever see it in a bookshop. 😉

        no problem. (: if you need to pull out, you can tell me, or you can notify me every challenge when you can't submit, so I can mark an asterisk next to your name (2 bonus points for each person). xo

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Ah! A Monster Calls and The Book Thief are two of my favorite books!!!! I LOVE THEM SO MUCH. Excuse me, but Rudy is mine??? What is this??? The Book Thief definitely describes me- not that I actually steal books either though…
    Ha, ha, I have not read The Accident Season but that sounds like a perfect title to describe my life as well.
    Another good one for me would be…um…The Bad Beginning. And then probably The Search for Delicious, and The Phantom of the Opera. That pretty much sums me up.
    I love this post!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. THESE ARE ALL SO AESTHETIC A;JSDLKFJA;SLDKFJASD. i love the adsom aesthetic bc omg so pretty and then i also love the AMC and TAS and TBT aesthetics and i need to read all of those books lol. okay this was a really weird & short comment but I HAVE TO FOCUS MY ENERGY ON YOUR POST ABOUT YOUR NOVEL AJDS;LFALSKDJFASDAFDS

    Liked by 1 person

  8. That was super cool how you did aesthetics for this!! I LOVE that twist. And haha I love how you relate to these titles. 😂I totally relate to the title of Egg & Spoon by Gregory Maguire. Like yes thanks, there’s my breakfast.😂 And Night of Cake and Puppet is obviously my future career options. GOALS.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

