11 Delicious Facts About the Ice Cream Queen That you will now Devour (lists inside lists) + #flailingpenguins

I shine with awesomeness is all you need to know.

I walk down streets in elegant wizard robes, blessing you with my dark presence and you all bow down to me. I shine with the dim light of my soul and devour you whole. I will now educate you ignorant minions about my ice cream royalty and some interesting things that you have been dying to find out about me. You are lucky I have not murdered you yet.

Short-Divider

The Sunshine Blogger Award is given to those who are creative, positive and inspiring, while spreading sunshine to the blogging community. (yeah right)

Thank you to Julianna (or Ju. I am the nickname thief) @ Blots Of Ink & Words and Savannah @ The Book Prophet (and Holly @ Nut Free Nerd for tagging my old blog) I’m not going to be answering all their questions but 5 from Ju, 5 from Savanna and 1 from Holly. That makes 11!

RULES

  • Thank the person(s) who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog
  • Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you
  • Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions
  • List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo on your post and/or on your blog

Long-Divider  1. A PERSON THAT INSPIRES YOU
JU

This is a tricky one! A lot of people inspire me actually? Maybe? I don’t think about this a lot, to be honest, ice cream is most of my thoughts. But I’d have to say I had this teacher once and HE really inspired me but he left…so that plan failed. I’d have to say some my favourite authors are really inspiring in writing and some bloggers in blogging so…A little list because WHO DOES NOT LIKE LISTS? And yes it’s a list inside a list of questions. AHGAHAH *squeals*

SMOL LIST OF INSPIRING AUTHORS

  • Leigh Bardugo
  • V.E Schwab
  • Marie Lu
  • Laini Taylor
  • Roald Dahl

SMOL LIST OF INSPIRING BLOGGERS

  • Analee @ Book Snacks
  • Ju @ Blots of Ink and Words
  • May @ Forever and Everly
  • Cait @ Paper Fury
  • Mikaela @ The Well Thumbed Reader
  • Kris @ Lemon Notes
  • Abbie Emmons (her twitter tho SO INSPIRATIONAL gosh)Long-Divider

2. FAVOURITE FOOD
JU

I’m glad you asked! I think this is OBVIOUSLY ICE CREAM. I mean…like DUH. Though SOULS I find really delicious you know? And books are just scrumptious midnight snacks. I mean I’m not going to limit this to just ice cream because #allfoodsmatter, okay? OMIGOSH is it time for another list? YES?? OMG I LOVE YOU

  • waffles
  • souls
  • books
  • ice cream
  • mangoes (i will say this to please a certain someone)
  • cake (i like pleasing people okay.)
  • marshmallows
  • words
  • i actually don’t like pizza that much?
  • cucumbers
  • chocolate!!!!
  • white chocolate tho
  • cupcakes
  • ice cream
  • i think this might be getting a bit too long…hehe.Long-Divider

3. FAVOURITE THING ABOUT BLOGGING

JU

Taking over the world and building up and an army of minions and all that bubbly stuff. BUT, I will say comments. LOOK THIS SEEMS SELFISH, and maybe it is. But it’s just the best feeling ever when someone comments on your blog?!  I just love that feeling okay? It warms me up and it’s such a fuzzy cosy emotion. And you know that feeling when someone reads a book BECAUSE YOU RECOMMENDED IT TO THEM. yeah, i get proud okay?

Long-Divider

4. DREAM JOB

JU

What kind of question is this? I obviously want to be a published author! To see my books in a bookshop, see people fangirling in their reviews, going on book tours and being proud of a series. YES! But again this is a dream, sadly.I’ll probably end up doing a super boring job *sigh*Long-Divider

5.MYERS-BRIGGS PERSONALITY TYPE

HOLLY

I’m an advocate apparently or to be more precise an INFJ-T . I AM VERY UNIQUE, Less than 1% of the population is like me. HEY, WHAT DO YOU KNOW. According to the site I took the test on (this site knows so much about me), I’m a bit like Martin Luther King or Nelson Mandela or even Mother Teresa which is SO COOL.People who know me think I’m an extrovert but I also need a lot of alone time and bla bla, you get the drill

Screenshot 2017-08-23 at 13.38.09.png

6. LEAST FAVOURITE PIZZA TOPPINGS

JU

So this was actually FAVOURITE pizza toppings but I thought that I’d just claim that I DO NOT LIKE PINEAPPLES ON PIZZA.I don’t like olives on pizza either. Now that’s cleared up, let’s move on and eat some pizza.

7. QUEEN OF…

JU

Ice cream. DUH. What kind of question is this?

8. ONE THING ON YOUR BUCKET LIST

SAVANNAH

One thing I’d like to do before I die? Go sky diving, travel the world, all that fun good stuff, to be honest, i’m not really sure. Try all the food in the world? I just want to fly, if i’m being perfectly truthful. BUT IF YOU 100% want to know, I wish to go to space and take over the universe. MUAHAHAHA. Like, Imagine going to SPACE! it would be so amazing.

9. SOMETHING YOU DO THAT NO ONE ELSE PROBABLY DOES

SAVANNAH

Key word…probably. I don’t know if I am alone in this but does anyone silently just have all their insides clench and hug the book to their chest when they’re reading a really cute/weird scene? NO ONE ELSE. JUST ME THEN. I also tend to be a penguin and flail. #flailingpenguins.

10. YOUR PERFECT VACATION

SAVANNAH

I think we all know I wish to live in a hobbit hole and have no Gandalf’s in my life. I would simply read books and venture my home and secretly be a penguin.

11. FAVOURITE ANIMAL

SAVANNAH

I LOVE THIS QUESTION. first of all, I’d like to say I LOVE PENGUINS so much that I AM A PENGUIN. I also think blob fishes are SO UNDERRATED. they were voted ugliest animal! HOW RUDE.  It’s an insult to blob fishes that they were compared to Trump. Like how rude can you get? blob fishes are beautiful okay? Is it time for a list of lists again?

  • Koalas
  • Kangaroos
  • Wallabies
  • Meerkats
  • Hamsters (SQUEE)
  • wombats
  • puppies
  • birds

And like a few more but I am also a goldfish or mangold if you want so I just simply remember any more.

Short-Divider

 

Again thank you to those who nominated me! I’m not going to tag anyone because I’m a bit late on posting this but if you want to do it then tell me and I’ll come up with some questions for you!

Dairies

Let's Whisper

What is your Myer Briggs Type? DO YOU LIKE SPICE?(yes, you must)And what is your opinion on… pineapples on pizza?? What to do you want to be in the future – a wizard? DO YOU LOVE PENGUINS!? And what do you think about sunshine? *shivers*

Ilsa - Edited

63 thoughts on “11 Delicious Facts About the Ice Cream Queen That you will now Devour (lists inside lists) + #flailingpenguins”

  1. Ahh I had a blast reading your answers!!! You are not the only one who does that when reading a cute scene because I do it too. I also have a huge, goofy grin whilst holding the book lol. And to answer your questions… pineapples on pizza is great but I prefer pepperoni, I would love to be a wizard, I ADORE penguins, and I like sunshine but I’d rather it be cold af or at least be windy.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I DO DAT TOOOOO YOU ARE NOT ALONE
    Ahem. Also when Im reading a book I’ll be making weird expressions. Like I read the words **she glared at him** Ill start glaring at the book. Like help this marshmallow.
    PINAPPLES ON PIZZA ARE #YUM. WHAT ARE YOU THINKING.

    Like

  3. I want to go to space too! Or, to be real: travel across the universe and find a planet with aliens who like to read.
    I don’t tend to hug my books but I start to giggle and I feel that I start to blush. Sometimes I need a pause and I need to go around my room… still giggling.

    I have no idea how it’s pineapple on pizza and as many of my fellow Italians, I’m a bit like: maybe not, eh. Not pineapple. What is this?

    Can you tell the site’s name where you took the test? I always wanted to do one but I never did. I need a good site for it

    Like

  4. Again I don’t really like pineapple on pizza but #NODISCRIMINATION. It’s like saying someone can’t wear… a crop top. WHY tho. BUT I LOVE THIS POST!!! I’m very similar to you — I’m an INFP-T haha. Excuse me are you saying you wouldn’t have lusted mangoes as a favorite food if you weren’t trying to please me??? Smh.

    Omggg MY INSIDES CLENCH UP AT CUTE SCENES TOO!!! Like agh why is this so cute I can’t handle iiiiiit. My dream job is to be a published author — and while I don’t think I’ll make a New York Times bestselling list, I know YOU could, Ilsa! ❤

    Aww I’m so pleased that I inspire you. :’)

    Like

    1. INFP-T too? YES FOR BEING UNIQUE!! *celebrates* NO NO I WOULD but i just…maybe I wouldn’t have forgotten if I didn’t know you *hides* *runs away* I CAN’T HANDLE CUTE SCENES EITHER. We shall have to survive the apocalypse together. WUT NO. I don’t think i could be on the NYT bestseller list. IMPOSSIBLE. (you just boosted my confidence so bad tho)
      P.S Sorry for the late reply. 2 days after is LATE FOR ME OKEE?

      Liked by 1 person

  5. OHMYGOD let’s be soulmates, I hatehate pineapples on pizza and everyone gives me so much #judgement for it?? I can’t help it though, I’m just naturally an angry little pineapple hater. :’)

    Penguins are so cute!! So are unicorns!! and fluffy bunny rabbits!! and cats!! Which reminds me, in the future, I plan to be a cat. ❤

    Like

  6. I don’t know what my Myer Briggs type is… I took the test, and then promptly forgot my results… Whoops!
    I’m sort of meh about pineapples on pizza… I’ll eat them, but I don’t love them.

    Like

  7. Great answers! And wow I LOVE that picture at the end 😍 so aesthetic

    I’m INFJ-T as well! And about 99% facts written about it describe me. My largest Pinterest board is on INFJ 😂😂

    Like

  8. Why is it always the pineapples, haha xD I really don’t care if they’re on the pizza or not on the pizza 😀 most people seem to have an opinion that or the other way though. It will always remain a mystery for me! 😀

    Like

  9. Great answers! I’m an advocate as well, I think, yay! 😀 and all of this food, you’re making me hungry, I love waffles so, so much, chocolate as well obviously and marshmallows, YAY. I’m sooo craving marshmallows right now. Also, I ate a chocolate cake the other day and there were marshmallows in it? It was deliciouuuuus. Anyway ahha.
    And you’re not alone. Whenever I’m reading a cute scene, I’m fangirling inside and I just hug the book. I’m such a flailing penguin as well.

    Like

  10. *whispers* i’d forgotten how pretty your blog design was ❤
    What is your Myer Briggs Type?
    I'm an INTP(-A) and basically that means I spend 90% saying 'stupid mortals'.
    Are INTPs immortal? Not yet. But we're working on it.

    DO YOU LIKE SPICE?(yes, you must)
    SUGAR IS MY PREFERENCE

    And what is your opinion on… pineapples on pizza??
    The hawaiians ruined pizza, kids.

    What to do you want to be in the future – a wizard?
    I want to form the Avengers, but a wizard works too.

    DO YOU LOVE PENGUINS!?
    THE PENGUINS OF MADAGASCAR

    And what do you think about sunshine? *shivers*
    as a child of apollo can i say no? OF COURSE I LOVE SUNSHINE, MAN IT
    'S WARM. But i also like dark like the streets of gotham

    Like

      1. *whispers* you did say ‘let’s whisper’ so i mean

        BUT IT HURTS ME. A LOT. NO PINEAPPLES.
        we rewatched madagascar last night so i keep wandering in and yelling ‘SMILE AND WAVE BOYS’ at my siblings…

        Like

  11. I may be old fashioned here (please say not…) but I grin and maybe giggle at cute scenes… I’m not sure about hugging the book because I normally am reading my phone or tablet (no real books for me… or at least not many!) ♥️ Super cute post Ilsa (I will not weigh in on pineapple on pizza for fear of being an outcast 😁)

    Like

  12. Ahh this post is awesome?!!? YOU’RE AWESOME??? Also: Those authors are all of my faves and I will die of happiness if I am ever half as good as they are!! I hope you do become a published author one day, I would LOVE to read your writing!!
    BUT OMG. I think I would be way too terrified of going to space. Because. The air kills you. OR rather the lack thereof. And I think I’ve seen one too many space movies were the MC gets stuck alone in space and it has scarred me for life hahaha

    Like

    1. I’M AWESOME? WHY THANK YOU QUEEN OF FANTASY *bows*. It is an honour to be called that!

      I KNOW. I want to write like all these magical authors!! AGH NOOOO, I would like to be a published author but sharing my work…WHAT IF I GET HATE *dies* Okay, space would be scary BUT IT WOULD BE SUPER COOL TO

      Liked by 1 person

  13. I used to LOVE pineapples on pizza but I think I’ve changed my mind now, the thought just makes me squirm. I mean, I just don’t like fruit with dinner foods (except tomatoes, they’re fine).
    Spice I am not keen on, but now that I think about it I think that was a typo so YES SPACE! SPACE IS GOOD. The thought of going to space though scares me, there’s just so much empty… space and I totally agree with Esther above oh my gosh.
    Penguins are so so cute! I love them, especially little baby penguins😍 (do baby penguins have a name?). I would love to be a wizard/witch! It would be so cool, although now would be preferable, I don’t want to wait.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. you have converted to the correct way *nods* here’s some ice cream to celebrate YOUR AMAZING DECISION.#no to pineapples on pizza. It wasn’t a typo? I WAS talking about spice like in foods but hey I’ll go with it; YES SPACE IS FASCINATING. I think baby penguins should just be called SMOLS

      Liked by 1 person

  14. Oh my gosh, I loved reading your answers! All that food is making me hungry xD
    Also, I’d love to live in a hobbit hole, too. Like, can you imagine living in the Shire? And you can read and eat as much as you want?? Dream life.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. this was so fun to read!! i loved seeing your answers! ahh those authors are all so amazing! i think that i used to be an infj-t? but then i took the test again and i’m now an intj-t (aka the heartless vulcan type) and it actually fits me much better? OBVIOUSLY ice cream is the best food in the world! AND CHOCOLATE. i don’t know how i feel about pineapple on pizza?? i don’t hate it, but i don’t love it by a long shot?? help. and YESSS comments are so much fun to get and answer!!

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Those authors are so fabulous!! And ahh it means so much to me that I inspire you?? 😭(Literally it’s the other way around?? YOU are so inspiring omg ❤) Oh and waffles! White chocolate! Ice creamm! FOOOOD omg I’m so hungry Ilsaaaaaa #help 😭😍 I’ve never had pineapple on pizza?? I feel like I wouldn’t like it though. 😂 (OKAY I’M STARVING NOW.)
    Omg yes!! #flailingpenguins for the win, I totally do that too haha. I just can’t help it when it’s SO CUTE AGH.
    I wonder if there are hobbit holes for sale… I WANT ONE.
    And um Ilsa that was more than one thing on your bucket list?!??? Tsk tsk. 😂 (I agree with them all though, let’s be real here.)
    Loved reading this!! (Also can I have ice cream?? I WANT SOME. But I currently have a cold. Not sure how well those two mix. Oh well.)

    Like

    1. I INSPIRE YOU. WUT. IS. THIS. LIE??? *whispers* but what if it’s true? *dies* WHAT IF I DO INSPIRE YOU? OMIGOSH BREAKING NEWS.

      *gives you all the food so you can stuff your face* Trust me you do not want pineapples on pizza. #trustme I KNOW MY DREAM HOUSE IS LE HOBBIT HOLE. Oh I am sorry Analee! SPACE IS MY ULTIMATE THING O MY BUCKET LIST. But that will probably never happen. Ice cream will cure your cold! #trustmeagainokay

      Like

  17. I definitely do that with my book too haha. I also love penguins! They’re so cute how they just waddle around and slide around on ice all the time. Ice cream is great, but I prefer Fro Yo haha

    Like

  18. My Meyers-Briggs type is ENFP-T, mine is also not common?? 7% of people are my personality type. Famous ones include Robin Williams, Will Smith, and PEETA MELLARK HECK YES. I am pleased with this. I’m also turbulent like you, which makes me happy because I haven’t seen another -T yet! YAY.
    Pineapple on pizza is absolutely DELIGHTFUL and I am hungry and you are just wrong.

    Liked by 1 person

  19. I’m an ENFP-T! LIKE WILLY WONKA YASSS. I haaate pineapple on pizza with all of my heart kill it with fire!!!! Maybe I’m being a bit harsh but WHY the HELL would you want to RUIN a perfectly good PIZZA with FRUIT??? I mine pineapples are cool, but not!! on!! PIZZA!!! (Sorry I’m v passionate about this.) ALSO PENGUINS ARE AMAZING AND ADORABLE AND SO SQUISHY. I want to do anything in media tbh.
    SUNLIGHT HURTS MY EYES but i guess its cool cause it helps me live ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

